The Kingdom of Shar

I previously posted on the CanonFire! articles section in October 2021 “An Alternative History of the Scarlet Brotherhood”. I have shared earlier drafts of this on the CanonFire! and Greyhawk Online Discords, and have been meaning to finalise and post a final version of this “paper” (for want of a better term for a 10 page document) for some time (about 6 months).

So here finally I give you An Alternative History of the Scarlet Brotherhood: The Kingdom of Shar and The Secret Order of the Scarlet Sign – my thoughts on reworking the Scarlet Brotherhood as a more secretive organisation in the Flanaess.

As I say in the article – blame Jason Zavoda. He gave me the idea.

In his defence it was also an excuse to test out drafting an formatting an article, as a precursor to some other material I am working on.

The pictures used in the article are in the public domain and available from the British Library via Flickr.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started